Friday, 29 May 2009

Friday, 22 May 2009

Confirmed Tracklisting

Here is the finalised list of songs in the order that they will appear on the album. We have some hits, some b-sides, even some songs from the black hole! We're currently finishing up the mixing and mastering of the record so it shouldn't be much longer now. Tell all your friends!

1. Island In The Sun (Belmont's Revisal) - videogame orchestra
2. Holiday - Anamanaguchi
3. El Scorcho - Tugboat
4. The World Has Turned And Left Me Here - Bit Shifter
5. You Won't Get With Me Tonight - PDF Format
6. Hash Pipe - seal of quality
7. In The Garage - OxygenStar
8. You Gave Your Love To Me Softly - :(
9. We Are All On Drugs - Rabato
10. Jamie - Unicorn Dream Attack
11. Come To My Pod - Mahamajama
12. Why Bother? - I Fight Dragons
13. Buddy Holly - nordloef
14. I Do - arcadecoma.

Friday, 15 May 2009

You Won't Get With Me Tonight by PDF Format

Today I bring you another reason to get insanely excited about this record. Check out PDF Format's video for his amazing submission to 'The 8-bit Album' - 'You Won't Get With Me Tonight' from Songs from the Black Hole.

Thursday, 14 May 2009

Front Cover by Dave Mauro

The incredible cover artwork by Dave Mauro ( is now complete and here is an exclusive sneak-peek. I think you'll agree that he has successfully married the most iconic of weezer record sleeves with the lo-fi aesthetic that the music on this album represents. I'll post again soon with the confirmed lineup and all other details that are fit to print. The wait is nearly over, it is time to get excited.